WEBINAR

Increasing your case throughput: how to gain immediate insight into clinically relevant evidence

8 July 2020
11:00am ET (8am PT | 4pm BST | 5pm CET)

Helen Savage, DipRCPath, Deputy Head of Clinical Services, Congenica
Mark Kiel, MD, PhD, Co-Founder and CSO, Genomenon

The complexity of analyzing and interpreting next-generation sequencing data is creating unsustainable pressure on clinical laboratories. In complex rare disease cases, the average interpretation time is over 16 hours, causing a significant bottleneck, inhibiting case throughput and patient outcomes.

Now, new automated technologies are enabling clinical teams to rapidly interpret next-generation sequencing data - accelerating the average interpretation of comparable rare disease cases to just 30 minutes. At Congenica, we are helping diagnostic laboratories, national genomics programs and renowned academic medical centers to scale-up their operations, achieve higher rates of diagnosis and make a huge difference to patient lives – here, with our partners at Genomenon, the creators of the Mastermind Genomic Search Engine, we will show you how you can achieve the same.

In this webinar we look at a key part of the clinical interpretation workflow and reveal how a combination of new tools is helping to break through the interpretation bottleneck, enabling you to instantly identify and analyze genetic evidence found across the complete corpus of scientific articles, faster and with greater confidence than ever before.

Learning outcomes

Join us for this webinar to discover:

  • How to gain immediate insight into evidence relevant to your cases from over 7.5 million published articles
  • How to prioritize your search results by clinical relevance and find what you are looking for 10-times faster
  • How to maximize your workflow efficiency to reduce costs, increase case throughput and provide better patient outcomes

Our speakers

Helen Savage Square

Helen Savage, DipRCPath, Deputy Head of Clinical Services, Congenica
Helen is a Clinical Scientist with 12 years' experience working in the NHS and biotech industry. She is skilled in variant interpretation across rare disease and cancer, feeding her clinical experience into Product Management in Congenica, to develop a best-in-class software solution for the analysis and interpretation of genetic data for patients with rare disease.

Mark-Kiel-bio-300dpiMark Kiel, MD, PhD, Co-Founder and CSO, Genomenon
Mark oversees Genomenon’s scientific direction and product development. After spending 15 years preparing for a life of academic research, Mark became convinced that revolutionary change in genomics was more likely to emerge out of industry. In 2014, he founded Genomenon - a life science IT company addressing the challenge of connecting doctors with evidence in the literature to help diagnose patients with genetic diseases and cancer.

Register for Webinar